From Lisa Dunn

THE MASTER’S DRILLER

I’m so thankful to have spent 10 days in Haiti with Curt.  My brother-in-law, Bill Moxon and I joined Curt and his assistant, Snaider as they started drilling with the new HHI drill rig.  Before I left last week, we drilled 7 wells in 7 days. Of those seven, four are good producing wells.  The people are so thankful for the life saving water these wells will provide to them and their families.  As they thanked us for our efforts, Curt would always be quick to remind them that it is God who had provided them with the gift and it is Him who knows all that they need.  Curt has always impressed me as we have worked together through many years– with his commitment to the water projects, his endless hours of hard work, the time he sacrifices away from his family, but these last few weeks, I have been even more impressed by the incredible example he is to those he serves.  He wants to provide them with help as much as they desperately need it.  His heart is broken with that which breaks our Father’s heart.  That’s why I call him the Master’s driller*.  His heart and life truly belong to the Master.  I’m thankful to be witness to his life and service.

Curt will have a report for you soon. Another volunteer came in last week as Bill and I left and they are currently working on well 11.  The needs are huge at the tent camps where we have been drilling and the work hard.  Please keep Curt and the project in your prayers as they wrap up this series of drilling.

* The top title given to a US well driller by the NGWA is “Master Driller”.

Lisa Dunn
July 5, 2010
Post Haiti – Redwood City, CA
More Haiti Trip Photos: http://gallery.me.com/dunnlisa/100148

Drilling at the Canaan Tent Camps outside of Port-au-Prince

Sweet Water Flows, Canaan Tent Camps – Well #7